So Much to See

Image

This is what I saw when arriving at the Phoenix Hill Farm on a gorgeous fall day here in New Hampshire. The textures, color, building forms, wildlife, compositional possibilities stared me in the face as I roamed the property to find a spot to settle down to begin the process of processing what my eyes were taking in. The sketch above stretching across approximately 18 inches of paper was a fun way to capture the expansive view of the home and attached barn structures. There are still many new works that I will be working on as a direct result of these sketches. Check my website to see what happens. www.anntrainordomingue.com

Leave a Reply

